Ok I guess its time that I write something before I forget again for multiple days. 

Im in…Im past the two week point of having a cold…at this point Im pretty sure that its turned into a sinus infection and Im just riding the wave till it goes away… Times like this I remember that feeling normal is taken for granted haha and Im SO SO tired of feeling stuffed up, coughing, headaches. blah its all crappy. Plus its getting cold…I need more blankets.. Its only getting colder from here! 

Today is Tuesday…Thursday is Halloween! I have the feeling that most of the parties for Halloween here happened last week but I want to try and get a small group of people to do something at least for the spirit of being Americans in Korea haha. Though I have not really planned….anything yet…….. Spontaneous ! So lets slowly recount the last couple days…

This past Saturday one of my friends invited me out to a opening for a new/restaurant…brewery thing over near myungdong. Not the closest thing but decided to go and drag Catherine along for cheap-er beers and free food. 

Image

American wings…chicken fingers,,fries..and salad… whatever free food! 

Image

Image

From there me and Catherine decided to head back to south of the river to go bowling and ended up waiting a long time but eventually got to bowl two games before we decided we cant bowl well and left haha. 

The next day I had a friend that I met in the first couple weeks of being here. We walked around Hongdae and went to a dog cafe for me to…miss Hilo even more .

Image

Image

Its just as the name implies…a cafe. .that serves coffee and other random beverages then has a ton of dogs just walking around for you to pet and interact with.  Im so thankful these exist ❤ 

Image

Art fair in Hongdae, reminds me of Union sq market. 

 

Nothing too exciting in the last days since I havnt felt that great.  Lots of random cafe drinks for me to sit and vegetate in my free time to use internet. Its 12.25.pm here Tuesday and im debating to eat lunch or not.  How I miss mass supermarkets to just pick up any kind of ingredient.  Or rather, I miss having things to cook with..the only thing in my apartment is a stovetop.  No microwave…no oven..how to people survive without these common appliances! 

 

Leave a comment